This site is games | books | films

 The Time Travelers
(1964) on IMDb

The Time Travelers (1964)

The Time Travelers (also known as Time Trap) is a 1964 science fiction film directed by Ib Melchior and starring Preston FosterPhilip CareyMerry AndersSteve FrankenJohn Hoyt, and Delores Wells. The cast also includes superfan Forrest J. Ackerman in one of his many bit roles in science-fiction films. The film inspired the 1966 TV series The Time Tunnel, as well as the 1967 remake Journey to the Center of Time. The plot involves a group of scientists who find their time-viewing screen allows them to travel through time. American International Pictures released the film as a double feature with Atragon.

Theatrical release poster by Reynold Brown
Scroll to Top