This site is games | books | films

Rites of Passage

Rites for personal milestones.

Level: Witch True Ritual – Witch 2
Components: V, S, M, DF, XP
Casters Required: 3
Proxy: No
Casting Time: 1 hour
Range: Close (25ft + 5 ft/2levels)
Target: One creature
Duration: Instantaneous
Saving Throw: Will negates (harmless)
Spell ResistanceYes (harmless)

In the communities where the witch is an active participant, rites of passage have special social, psychological and spiritual meaning. The witch is often called to pass down the blessings of the Goddess and the Consort onto the people.

The typical rites are Initiation or becoming a witch, birth and naming, Aimsirtogu or coming of age, maiden-mother-crone advancement, and death. To become a witch the initiate first must study for a year and a day before having the ritual cast. All others are cast at the appropriate times, usually the first major holy day after the actual event.

  • Material Components: An offering of food and incense worth 100 gold pieces.
  • XP Cost: 10 XP for each caster. Special – the initiate witch can pay the entire XP cost for the casters.
  • Note: This spell is derived from the Indoctrination true ritual found in Relics and Rituals.
Scroll to Top