This site is games | books | films

Universal Classic Monsters

Universal Classic Monsters is a name given to the horrorfantasythriller and science fiction films made by Universal Pictures during the decades of the 1920s through the 1950s. They were the first shared universe in the entire movie industry in Hollywood and around the world. They began with The Phantom of the Opera, a silent film starring Lon Chaney. Universal classic Monsters continued with talkies including core monsters in the franchise DraculaFrankensteinThe MummyThe Invisible ManThe Wolf Man and Creature from the Black Lagoon. The films often featured Bela LugosiBoris Karloff and Lon Chaney Jr.

Universal Classic Monsters
The Universal Classic Monsters logo, as released by Universal Pictures.
  • The Invisible Man (1933)
  • The Invisible Man Returns (1940)
  • The Invisible Woman (1940)
  • Invisible Agent (1942)
  • The Invisible Man’s Revenge (1944)
  • Abbott and Costello Meet the Invisible Man (1951)
  • The Mummy (1932)
  • Mummy’s Hand (1940)
  • The Mummy’s Tomb (1942)
  • The Mummy’s Ghost (1944)
  • The Mummy’s Curse (1944)
  • Abbott and Costello Meet the Mummy (1955)
Scroll to Top